If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Joy in the Morning

Joy is what happens to us when we allow ourselves to recognize how good things really are.   Marianne Williamson

1. Early morning walk in the gardens behind the art museum.


2. Listening to the new Toni Morrison book on early morning walk.

3. Inspiration from Neecee’s art show reception.

4. Deciding who might appreciate the homegrown eggplants and easy eggplant Parmesan recipe.

5. Preparing for this week’s book club discussion.

Comments on: "Joy in the Morning" (8)

  1. Thank you for passing by.

  2. Thanks for checking out my new blog. I hope your discussion of Siddhartha went well. I have read that book a couple of times and it is one of my favorites from Hesse. My favorite Hesse book is Magister Ludi. As a teacher, you ought to enjoy the intellectual and spiritual journey that the protagonist, Joseph Knecht, travels as he begins life as a violin prodigy, becomes a gifted student, advances to school headmaster, and transcends to a spiritual awakening. Also, I have met very few people who are familiar with the writing of David Ebershoff, who I think is superb. If you haven’t already read his The Danish Girl, I highly recommend it. Namaste!

  3. I felt that joy today too, as I poured myself a cup of coffee, turned on the fireplace, cuddled up in my favorite blanket and wrote on my blog……the sun came up and now it’s off to work! We do have it good!

  4. megalophonics said:

    Thanks for checking out my blog and liking my post.

    This sounds like an ideal morning to me. Great quote as well.

  5. deedeemallon said:

    thanks for stopping by my blog… I heard Toni Morrison interviewed about this new novel on “On Point” (Tom Ashbrooke’s radio show – ). It might be worth a listen, particularly about how she structured the voice.

    Joy today in the sunshine. In the morning glories that are rogues from some other year’s planting. In the smell of coffee. And, having this day. Yes, in having this day!

  6. Mornings are my favorite time of the day!!! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

