If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

It Started with a Quote

The entire universe is within us.  My answers are inside of me, and yours lie within you, too.  Everything that seemingly happens externally is occurring in order to trigger something within us, to expand us and take us back to who we truly are.    Anita Moorjani

This is the quote I use on my “About” page.

On January 1, 2012 I began posting a daily quote as my Facebook status.  It is my contribution to this odd social interaction.  I look for quotes that address issues I’m thinking about, then choose one that resonates. Some “friends” “like” the status, but I’m not sure what that means.  Very few comment.  I have regulars who tell me they look forward to the post, but some people continue to surprise me.  Past friends from grade school, casual acquaintances from conferences, even an ex-husband.

When I found this quote, I began focusing on what was “it” triggers in me… borrowed words that follow me all day, challenging and expanding my first thoughts.

This morning, about three hours ago, I posted this quote on Facebook for the first time.  I now have nine “likes” and two comments. It’s my contribution to this odd social interaction.

With this blog I expand the Facebook activity by adding my thoughts to another’s words.  Some “readers” “like” the post and a few comment.  Who are they? Readers responding to my “like” or comment from their post, or have come across it through searches or tags?  I don’t know.  I can only speak for myself.

Comments on: "It Started with a Quote" (3)

  1. fransiweinstein said:

    I’ve posted quotes on and off for years on Facebook. I love quotes. They inspire me in life and as potential ideas. For blogs and also assignments for clients. They always manage to articulate something I’m thinking about or searching for — much better than I could say it myself. Really enjoy how you use them on your blog.

  2. I do love this quote..thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

