If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Mindful Connections

Because of our mindfulness, we see our desire, and our aggression, our jealousy and our ignorance. We don’t act on them; we just see them. Without mindfulness, we don’t see them and they proliferate.   Pema Chodron

Another day, another quote.  But it is becoming so much more.

When I post a daily quote, first on Facebook, then here on this blog, I am putting something in motion.  I am bringing my thoughts to the forefront, seeing them and sharing them with others.  They set a tone for my day and become a foundation or  a framework.  So much of the day’s experience finds a place in these words.  Yep, it freaks me out.

The quote comes from ideas I pull up while writing morning pages, which come from recent experiences and the siftings in my sleep.  Is everything so connected?

Relax, Laura.  What can you learn today?

Comments on: "Mindful Connections" (5)

  1. I find myself in a similar space. I can understand and agree. 🙂

  2. Great insight. The same thing often happens to me. The technical name for this is “grace.” It means the gifts arriving in your life in response to your readiness. The quotes shape your readiness.
    important things about grace:
    -it’s available to each of us, no matter what we believe about big religious and life questions;
    -it is a sometime thing, not guaranteed;
    -it’s pretty much always good, sometimes fantastic.

  3. Great post and I would say, indeed everything is connected and it can be both freaky and beautiful when life chooses to show us just how much. If it gets too freaky sometimes I check out and do something ‘bad’ like go for a burger king or veg out for hours in front of mindless TV so I can rest in forgetting again for a while…

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

