If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

This and That

The purpose of a storyteller is not to tell you how to think, but to give you questions to think upon. Brandon Sanderson

It’s the first day of NaNo and there are some things I want to post before I can begin my story.

First, some unfinished business…I have been nominated for blog awards in the past few months and I have not responded.  Not because I don’t appreciate the nomination, I just feel overwhelmed.  So a belated, yet heartfelt thanks to:

michelleatplay.wordpress.com

weinstein365.wordpress.com

mybalancedlifedotme.wordpress.com

laurenzapata.wordpress.com

helpwithyourlife.wordpress.com

There are so many blogs I enjoy and would like to affirm, I don’t know where to begin.  Therefore, consider yourself nominated each time I “like” your post and follow your blog.

Secondly, I have had an abundance, glut actually, of eggplants on my two measly plants this year.  I’m constantly giving them away and looking for new recipes.  Last night, at my wit’s end with the purple monsters, I tried one more “easy” eggplant parmesan.  Ta-da!

Soften chopped onion in oil.  Add thinly sliced eggplant and brown. (Mine wasn’t brown, more like translucent.) Dump in a can of tomatoes  and season with basil, oregano, salt and pepper.  Simmer till softened throughout.  Add parmesan.  Yum!

Now I can focus on the quote…and my NaNo story 🙂

Comments on: "This and That" (2)

  1. Great success with NaNo 🙂

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

