If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Word Power

Shrinking away from death is something unhealthy and abnormal which robs the second half of life of its purpose. Carl Jung

Choosing a quote in the morning to post has become choosing a direction for  my day.  Considering the quote throughout the day turns up different perspectives and meanings.  No wonder there is so much miscommunication among people.

After posting yesterday’s Bradbury quote about how he gets energy I was bombarded with ideas.  Or perhaps the ideas were what I was now aware of.

It’s sort of freaking me out.

So why did I choose this quote about death?  Or is it about life’s purpose?

Today I want to spend time on my Nano novel.  The deeper I get, the more learn of the way I think and how I interpret experiences.

Breathe, Laura.

Comments on: "Word Power" (3)

  1. My favourite quote on death is by Virgil: Death tweaks my ear, “Live,” he says, “I am coming.” It is all about life’s purpose – you are absolutely right on target…

  2. I love the idea of starting the day with a quote. Following you with great interest!

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

