If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Life Itself Is Grace

nortons5

Listen to your life. See it for the fathomless mystery it is. In the boredom and pain of it, no less than in the excitement and gladness: touch, taste, smell your way to the holy and hidden heart of it, because in the last analysis all moments are key moments, and life itself is grace. ~ Frederick Buechner

I’m a word person.

Words have enormous power.  I have been hurt by them and I hurt others with them.  I learn this by journaling, watching words appear in my own handwriting.  Oh dear, those are my words.  I felt such shame.

But they can also be healing.

On January 1, 2012, I began posting a daily quote on Facebook.  A reaction to the mindless words I see there? A way of sharing others’ healing words?  A way to mindfully begin my day?  A way of making amends for all the thoughtless words I have hurled into the Universe?

A way to be aware that all moments are key moments and life itself is grace.

Comments on: "Life Itself Is Grace" (4)

  1. Your words are impeccable. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the like – love this post. Words are so sacred.

  3. I will be posting some thoughts on “self-reliance”, going deep within over the next weeks. They follow your train of thought. You might enjoy that and some past postings about being free from within. Jack

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

