If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

The Future Enters

The future enters into us, in order to transform itself in us, long before it happens. -Rainer Maria Rilke

Les-miserables-movie-poster1“First thoughts” this morning were not words, but an image. Am I practicing for my 2013 project?

The image was a line graph of the story arc.  Is this because I saw Les Miserables yesterday?

This morning in my email, a reminder of an earlier invitation to an Artist Art Supply Swap this afternoon.  I had not replied.  I’m not a visual artist; I write.  And the art supplies I would have to swap are crayons and children’s scissors and construction paper.  Not exactly “professional artist.”  More like “elementary teacher artist.”

However…

About that 2013 project.

I like these artists.

I was invited.

I answered yes!

I’m here to learn.

Comments on: "The Future Enters" (3)

  1. “I’m here to learn.” Perfect.

    Blessings for the New Year.

    Tom

  2. Sounds exciting!!! Have fun….

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

