If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

You Can’t Use It Up

paperdollsAs I work on my little ring of paper dolls, I think of the circles of women I’m so lucky to have around me.  However, half way through this happy project, I want to make black eyed peas and cabbage for New Years.  And those green tomatoes that are beginning to turn redthat I want to fry.

peasandcabbage Between these creative activities I work on bookmarks for next week’s book club, as Netflix streams the first season of Downton Abbey.  I’m glad I have had an unscheduled day to follow this energetic muse.

You can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have.   ― Maya Angelou

Yikes!! That kinda scares me.

Comments on: "You Can’t Use It Up" (1)

  1. Maya is so right…and you’re right too, it is scary…but it’s fun:-)

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

