If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

It’s All Connected!!!

paper chain A wood laminate floor will be installed in half my house tomorrow. How will that affect those rooms?  How will it affect the rest of this place? Will everything look dingy and outdated? This  house was last “decorated” twelve years ago for a person whose ex had just moved out. I’m not that person now.

How do the wall colors affect mood? What colors inspire creativity? Serenity? How can meaningful collections be arranged into so they are not just clutter? Do I need more furniture, or less?

I begin some online research (aka Google.)

What do I do if I hate housework but appreciate a clean house?

If I give up my cable TV connection can I use that money for a maid twice a month?

Can a more inviting living space encourage serenity and creativity?

A new semester was last night’s concern before bed.  This morning as I consider changes in the appearance of my home, I begin to have ideas about how to change the classroom to invite safety and inspiration for the students.

And so it goes…paper chain

Comments on: "It’s All Connected!!!" (3)

  1. a change of scene does so much to change the inside

  2. Change is what the Uni-verse is all about and when you make changes that reach for the good, you make this world a better place for all. Don’t worry, even the bad changes have a good side, a lesson for better changes. Embrace the change and do not be afraid to exchange the good for the better. Love, hugs and prayers..ME and the Boss

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

