If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Finding Myself

In the process of letting go you will lose many things from the past, but you will find yourself. […] It will be a permanent Self, rooted in awareness and creativity. Once you have captured this, you have captured the world.   Deepak Chopraplayground

Another day of writing descriptions without making inferences. This time I’m at a children’s playground on a sunny holiday. It’s not hard–listening to happy sounds, seeing bright colors, feeling the warmth of the sun. My senses are full and my pen scribbles to take it all in. Maybe I am learning how to write about what I love rather than about what I think should inspire me.

Stop all the analyzing and just do it, sweetie.

Yeah, yeah. I know.

Where are you going today?

The bookstore?

That sounds like fun. You go, girl!

Do you really have to talk like that?

Whatever!

Comments on: "Finding Myself" (3)

  1. Really enjoy your writings.. Feel so connected to your words thanks for sharing your thoughts and energy, so inspiring and touching.. Love always, Lola

  2. I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. If you go to this link, you’ll find the rules for accepting the award. http://givemeadaisy.com/2013/03/30/accepting-the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/.

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

