If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Writing in Circles

If you want to make God laugh, tell him about your plans.   Attributed to Woody Allen

Some lessons obviously need revisiting. Again and again.

Yesterday I was so sure my writing intention for the week would be to write daily in a local cafe, making observations. So sure I posted it here and announced it in writing group last night.

This morning Miriam, the female protagonist in my book, appears in my morning pages and she’s not happy! She’s tired of my gallivanting around writing about everything in the universe but her.

OK, OK. I hear ya. I’ll take you to the library and we’ll spend some quality time together.

You know, I got this idea from Pamela and Loretta last night. They let their characters write them letters. Pamela said it was life changing. I figured I could get your attention showing up in your “sacred morning pages”

So you’ve been paying attention to what I’ve been doing?

You bet. Wait till you hear what I’ve learned!

Should I be worried?

Heavens no…I’m your muse!

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

