If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Common Sense, Dancing

Common sense and a sense of humor are the same thing, moving at different speeds. A sense of humor is just common sense, dancing.  William James

Yesterday I began the morning with the intention of “seeing beauty.”

I thought I might take a walk in the art museum’s garden. Instead I spent the morning with elementary age children looking for bugs and vegetables in the community youth garden.

I thought I might visit the artist-in-residence site where two friends are working. Instead I wrote and read in my own living room.

I thought I kind of knew what to expect after posting yesterday’s blog. But Ivonprefontaine reblogged my Tuesday post on his site. Wham…sixty “likes”…and then Tamrahjo reblogged last Thursday’s post…more hits.

I know very little about looking for beauty. It is all around me!

So today, in honor of yesterday’s surprises, I post a quote on humor.  Hold on, girl. This could be good.

Related articles

Comments on: "Common Sense, Dancing" (2)

  1. I have nominated you and your blog for a Super Sweet Award. I love your quotes every morning, they always leave me with something to ponder through my day, thanks. If you would like to learn more about how to receive this or not, check out my blog. Cheers!
    Jessica

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

