If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Miss Communication

Any problem, big or small, within a family, always seems to start with bad communication. Someone isn’t listening.  Emma Thompson

Yesterday’s quote (In order to be open to creativity, one must have the capacity for constructive use of solitude. One must overcome the fear of being alone.) was a real ride.

First of all I was very aware of being alone. C’mon creativity, I began thinking, don’t hesitate to step in here.

I finished reading The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult with a zillion thoughts racing through my head. Sit still, Laura. You need some grounding.

I picked up another book and knew immediately there were too many words. I wanted something different.

I roasted green beans and steamed carrots harvested from the backyard, then planted the gardenia a friend rooted for me a month ago.

I went to the bookstore and grocery and bought only unlined notecards and bananas.

I walked around Michael’s for nearly an hour, picking up one thing and then another. I bought nothing. But when I got home I cut my new notecards into tiny squares and  filled a dozen with zentangles.

Open to creativity. That’s what you were, girl !

I know. Should I worry about what I might experience with the quote I picked for today?

Nah. I’ll be right here if you need me.muse

Comments on: "Miss Communication" (2)

  1. Seems to me you’re listening pretty well. You shouldn’t have any problems with today’s quote:-)

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

