If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

I Believe in Stories

My life is storytelling. I believe in stories, in their incredible power to keep people alive, to keep the living alive, and the dead.  Tim O’Brien

Argh!

What?

Scenes and conversations from the week are playing through my head on this morning’s walk. When I get home, I can’t settle on a quote.

Don’t think so hard.

This quote is one I chose about a month ago and didn’t use. I love Tim O’Brien’s book The Things They Carried. He came here a couple years ago and talked about how writing the book helped him work his way through his Vietnam memories.

Ah yes, telling our stories (and writing them) is healing. What are you doing to celebrate the Fourth?

I’m going with a long time best friend to a movie and then to her house for supper.

Lots of stories there, for sure. Have fun. (And don’t forget to write!)…

Very funny…

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

