If you can see your path laid out in front of you step by step, you know it’s not your path. Your own path you make with every step you take. That’s why it’s your path.-—Joseph Campbell

Sacred Narrative

People need a sacred narrative. They must have a sense of larger purpose, in one form or another, however intellectualized. They will find a way to keep ancestral spirits alive.  E. O. Wilson

A new thought while walking this morning. It’s time to take a hiatus from this blog and put my energy into writing the book I keep “talking” about.

I have a morning routine that is waking me to new-to-me ideas and I would like to try the morning pages, quote and walk, then work on the manuscript.

Thank you for your support, your ideas, and your just being out there. I’ve learned a lot. At some point I may show up again, but for now, I don’t know.

What about me?

You, dear friend, seem solidly with me. Thanks.

🙂

Oh, one more thing. I highly recommend the new Robert Redford movie, The Company You Keep.

storyteller

Comments on: "Sacred Narrative" (14)

  1. Best of luck to you in your endeavour!!

  2. I applaud your clarity and wish you so very, very well with writing the book. Thanks for all the wonderful quotes and may you enjoy this next step:-)

  3. Good luck! Will miss your quotes, but will be cheering you on!

  4. Selfish mme says Noooooo! But real me says Fantastic, dream bigger and go forth. It is not about you will get from writing your book but how you will grow and most of us need a kick in that direction. Leadv the way! We will miss you

  5. Good luck on your book writing adventure! Will miss your quotes, though..

  6. Catherine Williamson said:

    I understand but am disappointed. I think reading your blog helps me understand you better. I know you have to do what you have to do but it takes away a window I use to know you! Many hugs, Cathy

  7. Hope the manuscript progressing at a lovely pace.

  8. If you have a chance, it would be so nice to hear how your project is going. While we all understand your determination, you can’t blame us for missing you a bit. Best to you in 2014!

Leave a Reply

Listening to Learn

Learning to Listen

Listening for Lessons

A Teacher and her Writing Practice

Writing Is My Drink

slake your thirst; find your voice

EventsForChange

~ creative ideas for making a difference ~

...the house I live in...

A journal of life pursued

